07-DSC_0174

I remember doing this as a kid. I had planned to use edicol dye as the paint over the top but completely forgot to purchase any when I visited the craft shop the other day. After a little experiencing I discovered food colouring does the job too!

Crayon painting

You will need..

08-DSC_0209

Crayons, of any colour

Food colouring

Brush

Apron or big tee shirt

Card or paper

Step 1. Setup, adorn the aprons or big shirts.

09-DSC_0062

Step 2. Draw a beautiful picture.

10-Painting week 21-001

Step 3. Paint over with food colouring, as the crayon resists the dye it makes the crayon drawing stand out even more.

Step 4. Wash out brushes. Tidy up.

1-DSC_0158-001

{I love how the paint makes the crayon appear even brighter!}

Love, Light and Experiencing with paint,

Fiona x

